ExtraTorrent.cc - The Largest Bittorent SystemLogin   |   Register
Latest Articles
Most searched
Hot torrents
First Cams
View Torrent Info: Moana 2016 HD-TS XviD AC3-CPG
View Torrent Info: Shut.In.2016.HDCAM.x264 - Lesnar
View Torrent Info: Fantastic Beast and Where To Find Them 2016 HD-TS x264-CPG
View Torrent Info: Arrival 2016 HDCAM x264 AC3-TuttyFruity
Hot torrents
XVID DIVX
View Torrent Info: End.of.a.Gun.2016.BRRip.XviD.AC3-EVO
View Torrent Info: Sully.2016.BRRip.XviD.AC3-ETRG
View Torrent Info: White.Girl.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO
View Torrent Info: Kids.in.Love.2016.BRRip.XviD.AC3-EVO
Hot torrents
H264 X264
View Torrent Info: Sully.2016.720p.BRRip.x264.AAC-ETRG
View Torrent Info: Storks.2016.720p.BRRip.x264.AAC-ETRG
View Torrent Info: Eliminators.2016.720p.BRRip.x264.AAC-ETRG
View Torrent Info: Morgan.2016.720p.BRRip.x264.AAC-ETRG
Hot torrents
Television
View Torrent Info: UFC The Ultimate Fighter 24 Finale HDTV x264-Ebi [TJET]
View Torrent Info: Bellator 166 Dantas vs Warren 2 HDTV x264-Ebi [TJET]
View Torrent Info: Ghost.Adventures.S13E10.Dumas.Brothel.HDTV.x264-SPASM
View Torrent Info: Van.Helsing.S01E12.WEB-DL.x264-FUM[ettv]
View Torrent Info: Nenu Sailaja (2016)   EXTRAS 720p UNCUT HDRip x264 [Dual Audio] [Hindi DD 2.0 - Telugu 2.0] Exclusive By -=!Dr.STAR!=-
View Torrent Info: Morgan (2016) 1080p BDRip DUAL DD 5.1 x264 ~ PyZ
View Torrent Info: Kahaani 2 (2016) Hindi 1CD Desi Cam x264 AAC - Downloadhub
View Torrent Info: Air Bud (1997) 720p HDTVRip x264 Eng Subs [Dual Audio] [Hindi 2.0 - English 5.1] -=!Dr.STAR!=-
30s
Chat
To add new messages please Login or Register for FREE
Warning! Use a VPN When Downloading Torrents!
Your IP Address is 54.166.66.57.   Location is United States
Your Internet Provider and Government can track your torrent activity!  Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
ExtraTorrent strongly recommends using Trust.Zone VPN to anonymize your torrenting. It's FREE!

ExtraTorrent.cc > Articles > Reviews And Comments

Reviews And Comments

Reviews And Comments

Added: Thursday, November 12th, 2009
Category: Extra Torrent Related > ET Community
Tags:File Sharing, ET, Extra Torrent, Torrents, p2p, Torrent, index, BitTorrent, .torrent, utorrent, bitcomet, extratorrent.com, review, comment
Okay all members, I hate that I even have to point this out in an article, but it seems some do not understand the point of the comments or review system. Here I'm going to do a basic outline of what these are intended for, as many are obviously confused, or fail to read site rules.

Reviews are meant to be a way of showing thanks, appreciation, congratulations, or approval, in a positive manner. Also they can be used for disapproval, discontent, or complaints toward a member in a negative manner. Using them for any other manner is not appropriate.

I am seeing daily now, members leaving tons of reviews, spam reviews, with the exact same message, to multiple members. This is not a game, and the system is not meant to be abused. From here on out I've advised all site staff to crack down on this. This not only is annoying but it clogs up our site events, which is what site administration and staff need to view to monitor usage and find inconsistencies. When we have to shuffle through multiple pages just to find something due to this, it's gone too far, and is a nuisance.

There is nothing wrong with leaving mass reviews every so often for ET members, it benefits everyone to show your gratitude. This is something that is okay even once a week, or once a month, but every single day, leaving tons and tons of spam reviews, is just plain ridiculous. There is no need to do it every day.

Comments are meant to be used for thanks, appreciation, audio/video quality, quality of the application, to verify it, or to seek help if a new member needs it. Yes show your appreciation for the uploader or the torrent, tell us what you think about it. Comment in a positive or negative manner, however you feel about the torrent. Keep it torrent related, as much as possible. Not a spam message that is the same for each torrent, that's just outright ridiculous.

To the many members who do follow the guidelines, we thank you for it, but to the ones whom do not understand, take heed to this article. From here on out, any member caught abusing either of these systems, will be warned, and if continued to face a more severe punishment.

Guys and gals we want you to enjoy our site, and we want everyone to feel free to speak their mind, but there is a fine line between freedom and just plain nuisance to the site staff or other members. Please consider that others do not want to see your spam, nor do the site staff. Have a great day everyone, and enjoy ET, the place to be.


By:
xxxOBSCENExxx
November 12th, 2009

Posted by:  Blocked
Date:  Thursday, November 12th, 2009



Comments (20) (please add your comment »)

1
posted by Site FriendXbox (2009-11-12 12:41:50)
Painless avatarYep, well done for that Obscene, i will pm superadmins to remove or what ever, thanks :)

2
posted by Blocked (2009-11-12 12:51:58)
No avatarwell its a shame ppl dont just say quallity 10/10 4/4 ect blury ect imo movie sucked but still thx upload nice work

3
posted by Site FriendXbox (2009-11-12 14:33:58)
Z0R4N avatarI agree, it is a little strange when a comment is posted just like that instead of wanting to say something with it. Or the reviews which are just copy/pasted. It's annoying people, please do it if you have a reason. Thank you OBSCENE for pointing out the issue, I wanted to say something about it, but you read my mind;o) Shouts out to all members!:o) Oh, and people if you have something interesting to say about the music or movie downloads just don't post spoilers. Cheers all!

4
posted by (2009-11-12 14:40:37)
Infectious avatarSomething I notice is alot of people say"Thanks"or "Great upload"but there is'nt alot of comments about quality like taker said(rating 10/10 or A/4 V/8) wich is a big factor on the cam rips.You guys here on ET work wonders with alot of the cam rips but I've been on sites in the past and downloaded stuff,go to watch it and some dudes over-sized melon will be planted in front of the cam or the audio sounds like they were recording the film from a giant soup can lol,but it would be a big time saver if people would just give an honest rating on the cam rips especially.

5
posted by Blocked (2009-11-12 17:36:44)
Madd_Skillz avataryes well done Obscene... i spam review myself, but i do it only once a week.. :)

6
posted by
SaM
(2009-11-12 21:29:21)
SaM avatarwell written...
members whatch out...new rulez(i mean old rulz) back...and its simple..dont spam...
and hope comments will have more of quality than thanks as well

7
posted by Site FriendKitty (2009-11-13 00:01:37)
aSBo avatarThis needed to be pointed out Obscene it benefits all :)

Without the comments & review system we have no way of knowing
exactly what people feel about ALL our work on site.

I have always relied heavily on the feedback i obtain this way
& hate the thought of it being devalued by meaningless comments.

I have to agree that whether positive or negative comment & user
reviews are intended to be constructive & are especially helpful
written in the correct manner for new members.

8
posted by Blocked (2009-11-13 08:34:07)
No avatarforgot uploader should also be able to take negative like quallity some may not think the same like me if i think its blurry and quallity is 4/4 ill say it thats my opinion

9
posted by Blocked (2009-11-13 15:52:28)
SouLesS avatarIf people still want to spam review that should be a designated day like life sunday is spam day or something..I dont spam review nor have I ever that I recall and I 100% agree with its annoyance!! If it continues to be abused I say we just ask admin to delete the feature since it gets more abused then a 8 yr old at Micheal Jackson's house..(well used to anyways) LOL

10
posted by Blocked (2009-11-14 05:16:58)
No avatarLMFAO

11
posted by Blocked (2009-11-14 05:17:21)
No avatarAlso yes taker I agree they should be honest and helpful in comments by being honest always :D

12
posted by (2009-11-14 08:26:38)
bluepeas avatarOh yes, I so humbly agree w/ this..although not all for the same reasons. Not to sound like a whiner or complainer but on the reviews it's not fair to other members when others show favortism & review them w/ pts just b/c they can "daily". I feel so bad when I go to review a thoughtful member & see they been on for a minute yet haven't one review than I see another member w/ 4,5,6 pgs. Worst yet, the member racked up pts but haven't dL'ed one torrent & have lesser time here than the member w/ none. That just outright offends all common decency & it's not nice.

13
posted by (2009-11-14 08:29:38)
bluepeas avatarcorrection: "..but on the reviews it's not fair to other members when others show favortism & review THEIR FRIENDS w/ pts just b/c they can "daily"

14
posted by Blocked (2009-11-14 17:05:44)
No avatarI agree. :) I only leave reviews to people who've done a good job, to thank them, or to congratulate them. Also if someone has done something I despise, I leave a negative review. Use them for their intended purposes :)

15
posted by Trusted UploaderWarnedET junkieET loverSupermanSunTurtle (2009-11-14 18:27:08)
Cat avatarexept for my welcome to members, al my reviews i do to the people here are always diffrend because , i try to writh it on the personality of that person , and that makes it fun to do, so no copy past for me :) i myself hate it when i get some copy past review....its not personal.

16
posted by Blocked (2009-11-15 03:35:09)
Dubby avatar"If people still want to spam review that should be a designated day like life sunday is spam day or something..I dont spam review nor have I ever that I recall and I 100% agree with its annoyance!! If it continues to be abused I say we just ask admin to delete the feature since it gets more abused then a 8 yr old at Micheal Jackson's house..(well used to anyways) LOL"
LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thats all i have to say

17
posted by ET loverKittyGirl (2009-11-15 13:49:55)
tatts73 avatarhi guys, was just reading this review and had to say how great u all are and i have enjoyed this site immensely but i hope i have been doing the rite thing by my comments that i have left.....i still consider myself a newbie and learning new things everytime i am on here.....keep up the good work....THANK YOU

18
posted by (2009-11-15 19:53:45)
Convict avatarVery well put OBS, I hope I haven't done any spam. I've just been thanking the uploaders with different comments and all that jazz. You guys are doing a great job and hopefully this post about SPAM will knock some sense into the people that do that stupid sh!t!

19
posted by (2009-11-18 13:48:52)
TonyStark avatarI must admit I don't spam but i am very repetitive with my comments such as '10/10' or '100% Real HD Quality' this is mainly due to the fact I have little time to write an in depth review but feel that by leaving that sort of comment (especially where the torrent hasn't been commented on) gives over users enough information to know that the torrent is good to download.

So not 100% sure where I stand on this but I'm hoping this falls within the rules, as I'm sure most of you know I've been an ET user for a long time (not as active as i use to be i appreciate) but I don't wanna be putting anyones backs up.

Tony

20
posted by Blocked (2009-11-19 15:45:33)
No avatarNothing wrong w/ short and sweet comments Tony. The spam reviews are what clogs our events up :)



Articles Search
Most Popular Stories
Articles Categories
Articles Tags


Home - Browse Torrents - Upload Torrent - Stat - Forum - FAQ - Login
ExtraTorrent.cc is in compliance with copyrights
BitCoin: 12DiyqsWhENahDzdhdYsRrCw8FPQVcCkcm
Can't load ExtraTorrent? Try our official mirrors: etmirror.com - etproxy.com - extratorrentonline.com - extratorrentlive.com
2006-2016 ExtraTorrent.cc4